On Time.

Time is probably the best and worst thing to exist. It’s great when it speeds up so you can do an activity you were planning on doing or seeing someone again that you were looking forward to seeing, but it is also the worst because of that.

I remember when I was younger, even in high school, things too FOREVER. I couldn’t wait to grow up and get out of there. High School is only four years. I have lived in Los Angeles for four years and it seems like I haven’t been here for that long at all. I wish we could go back in time to our younger selves to say “HEY STOP RUSHING THINGS, ENJOY THESE MOMENTS,” but let’s be honest, would we really listen to ourselves? Probably not. We can practically speed up time, but we can never rewind it.

Looking back on this year I have grown so much. If you look at May 2015 Kelly she was still pounding out comedy, but mostly having fun with it. Just goofing. Partying quite heavily. Probably because she was having more fun partying and not worrying about things then living life. She was growing good friends, but I mean a month prior her brother passed so she was still not 100%. May 2016 Kelly is much happier. She doesn’t party as much because  she doesn’t need to to have fun. I’ve always been into working out but now I do it almost everyday, I think maybe off 2 days a week if that, so a total of 5 days working out. She has a stable job that she enjoys, last year Kelly lost her job in March. She found love, last year Kelly did not even believe in it. It is so crazy how a year changes everything. I still have the same sense of humor, I’m still the same person, but I’m just happier. I still struggle with things like my career and staying happy but that’s just me. It’ll work out one day.

Ultimately though, enjoy the moments, don’t rush things even if they suck right now. Last year they weren’t that great but I can still pick out some awesome memories that I had last year. Sometimes when times are tough the good times are just way better, like diamonds in the rough almost. Things do get better, take time, as cheesy as this sounds, cherish every moment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment